Eastern American Cricket Association
The Eastern American Cricket Association (EACA) recently conducted its Annual General Meeting and election of Executive Officers for the 2015-2016 period.

Rudy Persaud was re-elected president of the Eastern American Cricket Association.

Fifteen clubs were represented at the meeting, which allowed two representatives from each affiliated club to participate in the proceedings. The resulting election saw a 40% turnover from the league’s 2014-2015 Executive Committee. The incumbent Vice President and Assistant Secretary Treasurer did not seek re-election.

In addition to Rudy Persaud being re-elected president; returning unopposed as Secretary and Treasurer respectively were Johnny Sanasie and Zamin Amin. The two new members of the EACA’s Executive Committee are Asim Mehmood, Vice President and Dilly Khilawan, Asst. Secretary/Treasurer.

The EACA is expected to have between 15-18 teams participating in its 2015 season, expected to start on Sunday, May 3rd.

The 2015 EACA Executive Committee is comprised of the following members and their club affiliations.
Rudy Persaud – President (Richmond Hill C.C.)
Asim Mehmood – Vice President (Long Island United C.C.)
Johnny Sanasie – Secretary (Big Apple Sports Club)
Zamin Amin – Treasurer (Everest/ACS C.C.)
Dilly Khilawan – Asst. Secretary/Treasurer (Liberty Sports Club)