Indiana Cricket’s Roll Of Honor
With a view to encouraging and promoting cricket in the USA, Mr. Jatin Patel, a pioneer in cricket education in the United States announced that Indiana Cricket will facilitate the recognition of 15 individuals for their contributions to the sport of cricket.

The inaugural Roll of Function will be organized in January next year in Indianapolis. During the inaugural recognizing initiative, five prestigious awards will awarded to professional cricket players who have represented and participated at national events.

At the same time an Indiana All-Star team will be announced in recognition of the top talent in the State for their 2014 performances at league/tournament or national events.

Indiana Cricket is run by volunteers (non-elected officials) without any memberships. Whereas Indiana Youth cricket leads the nation in school and college cricket education and many other initiatives.

“So far we have run all of our educational and youth development programs with the help of our sponsors and contributors/volunteers; providing free cricket coaching, educational instruction and equipment.  It’s time to show our appreciation for our contributors and their time and effort in supporting our mission of promoting and expanding cricket in Indiana.” said Jatin Patel.

More information will be made available on the Indiana Cricket website shortly, including the selection criteria for the awards. Nominations will be accepted only between December 4, 2014 and Midnight on January 10, 2015.

The following awards will be presented for 2014 performances
·       Five Indiana State Cricketers (Heroes)
·       Cricketer of the Year
·       Batsman of the Year
·       All-rounder of the Year
·       Bowler of the Year

Indiana Youth Cricket
·       Instructor of the Year
·       School Coach of the Year – School
·       Youth Coach of the Year – After school and other community programs
·       Youth Player of the Year – Boy
·       Youth Player of the Year – Girl
·       School Player of the Year
·       12th Man of the Year

Overall cricket
·       School/Colleges /Universities Hardball and Softball cricket