The victorious President XI team.

Commonwealth Cricket League
Mr. Lesly Lowe, the President of Commonwealth Cricket League choose to end the 2014 season by having some of the best players in the league playing against each other. A President XI vs The Rest of the League.  With 60 degrees chilling weather, these die hard cricketers stepped out at Stables Park last Sunday to entertain the spectators with some skillful cricket.

Satish Besham (left) and Naresh Seoprasad poses with their award.

Batting first President XI scored 232 all out in 29 overs. Naresh Seoprasad a brilliant 80 retired (2 sixes, 7 fours), Shiv Kumarlall a firing 68 (5 sixes, 2 four), Shameer Ameerullah chipped in with 25 retired.  Pick of bowlers for Rest of the League include Richie Gayadeen 3 for 23, Darmin Khemraj 2 for 28, Satish Besham 1 for 18.

In reply, The Rest of CCL put up a great fight but fall short of 14 runs, all out for 214 in 29 overs. Satish made a flamboyant 76 (3 sixes, 5 fours), Mark Lionel 35, Shahid Shezad  26 and Richie Gayadeen  16. Bowing for President XI, Anthony Madray  4 for 28, Irfan Mohammed 2 for 24, Macky 1 for 16, Anup 1 for 18 and Shameer Ameerullah 1 for 24.

Congrats to Naresh Seoprasad  and  Satish Besham for achieving the Best Player Award. Many thanks  to all the supporters and spectators. Special  thanks to Mr. Lesly  Lowe for organizing the match and donating two cricket bats for best player award.