Eastern American Cricket Association
The Eastern American Cricket Association annual general meeting was held on February 22, 2014 at Beni’s Restaurant and bar, 129-20 Liberty Avenue, South Richmond Hill NY 11419. The main item on the agenda was the election of office bearers for the 2014 season, Mr. Rudy Persaud of Richmond Hill Cricket Club was re-elected unopposed as President for his sixth term.

Rudy Persaud was re-elected as president of the Eastern American Cricket Association.

The other members elected to serve on the executives were:
• Sabi Rafeek – East Side Warriors Cricket Club – Vice President
• Johnny Sanasie – Big Apple Cricket Club – Secretary
• Zamin Amin – Everest / ACS Cricket Club – Treasurer
• D. Sewanan (Raj) – NY-Centurion Cricket Club – Asst Secretary/Treasurer

With the exception of the Presidency post, the 2014 elections marked changes for all other posts. Danesh Deonarain (Secretary) and Anubhav Chopra (Treasurer) held their respective positions for the previous three years and chose not to run for reelection. Courtney LeGalle (Vice-President) and Zaman Juman (Assistant Secretary/Treasurer) had previously been in their positions for the last two years and were not reelected.

Speaking after the election, the president, Mr. Persaud thanked the delegates for their support in the past and encouraged them to remain committed and supportive. He promised that the new team would be committed and improve communication with the clubs and stake holders in the new term. The other members of the executives also introduce themselves and thanked the delegates for the confidence shown in electing them to serve for the new term. They indicated their willingness to work towards improvement of cricket not only in the Association but the region and USA as a whole.