Grenada will be looking to stamp there authority early when they face off against Brooklyn Leagues’ President’s XI on Saturday May 07, 2011 at the Marine Park, Wicket ā€˜Cā€™ starting at 12 Noon.

Casper Davis.

With the likes of George Anthony, Kevin George, Casper Davis and Lester Douglas, Grenada will be going all out to capture the President’s trophy to add to last seasons League 40 over triumph.

Saturday’s game is the annual curtain raiser fro the Brooklyn League with League competition commencing on Sunday May 08. This season will again see keen contest with team Such as Middlesex Diplomats, Punjab, Challengers and Cavaliers among others pushing to dethrone the Grenadians.

Players Such as Cameron Cuffy, Romeno Deane, Andre Kirton, Francis Mendonca, Noshterwan Adil, Salman Ahmed, Dominic Audain are some of the household name in the league and by extension New York cricket to add the Grenada party.

Selected players are kindly asked to be at the Ground no later than 11:30 a.m.

Kester Sylvester will lead the Brooklyn League President's Eleven. Photo by Shiek Mohamed

The players selected for the President Eleven are:
1. Kester SYLVESTER – All Rounder Imperial Cricket Club (CAPTAIN)
2. Mark AUDAIN – All Rounder Middlesex Cricket Club (Vice Captain)
3. Romeno DEANE – Opening Batsman Diplomats Sports Club
4. Asad MUNAWAR – Opening Batsman Warriors Cricket Club
5. Mohamed QUAYYUM – Batsman Warriors Cricket Club
6. Francis MENDONCA – All Rounder Diplomats Sports Club
7. Noshterwan ADIL – All Rounder Panthers Cricket Club
8. Trison CARMICHAEL – All Rounder Imperial Cricket Club
9. Selwyn SMITH – Wicket-keeper/Batsman Diplomats Sports Club
10. Adam SANFORD – Fast Bowler Middlesex Cricket Club
11. Dominic Audain – Fast Bowler Middlesex Cricket Club
12. Syed SALMAN – Batsman Jinnah Cricket Club
13. Faizal KHAN – All Rounder Pak Kashmir Cricket club
14. Shafiq MOHAMED – Batsman Challengers Cricket Club
15. Devon ANDREWS – All Rounder Carraicou Cricket Club
16. Bruno HENRY – All Rounder Queensbury Cricket Club
17. Ivor MARTIN – All Rounder Queensbury Cricket Club
18. Imran KHAN – Off Spinner/Batsman Panthers Cricket Club
19. Adil ALI – All Rounder Panthers Crickets Club
20. Salman AHMED – All Rounder Panthers Cricket club
21. Suhail CHOWDHURY – All Rounder Warriors Cricket Club
22. Muhammad NANEEM – Fast Bowler Punjab Cricket Club

UMPIRES: Steve Kalloo and Carl Whatley