The Selection Panel of the West Indies Cricket Board announced on Thursday a 14-member West Indies Women’s squad for a tour of Australia.

The tour, starting later this month, comprises four Twenty20 Internationals and four One-day Internationals, the first three of which will count towards the ICC Women’s Championship.

The IWC is a multi-year, bilateral competition between the top eight international women’s sides that will lead to qualification for the 2017 ICC Women’s World Cup to be hosted by the England & Wales Cricket Board.

11. Merissa Aguilleira (Captain)
7. Stafanie Taylor (Vice Captain)
30. Shemaine Campbelle
46. Shamilia Connell
31. Britney Cooper
35. Shanel Daley
5. Deandra Dottin
42. Kycia Knight
50. Hayley Matthews
14. Anisa Mohammed
39. Subrina Munroe
43. Shaquana Quintyne
33. Tremayne Smartt
4. Shakera Selman

Team management unit
Sherwin Campbell (Head Coach)
Ann Browne-John (Manager)
Ezra Moseley (Assistant Coach)
Janel Springer (Physiotherapist)
Shannon Lashley (Fitness Trainer)
Trent Sargeant (Video Analyst)

All of the players in the squad, except fast bowler Subrina Munroe, played in the just-concluded home series against New Zealand Women.

The squad is set to depart from Barbados on Tuesday, October 14, arriving three days later in Sydney, where they will begin a 10-day training camp.

Tue, 21     Tour Match – Cricket Australia XI vs West Indian Women – Stirling Oval, Canberra (2 pm start)
Wed, 22     Tour Match – Cricket Australia XI vs West Indian Women – Manuka Oval, Canberra (10 am)
Tue, 28    Tour Match – New South Wales XI vs West Indian Women – Venue to be confirmed (6 pm)

Sun 2         First Twenty20 International – North Sydney Oval, Sydney (10 am)
Wed 5     Second Twenty20 International – Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (2 pm)
Fri 7         Third Twenty20 International – Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne (2:30 pm)
Sun 9         Fourth Twenty20 International – Stadium Australia, Sydney (2:30 pm)
Tue 11     First IWC One-day International – Hurstville Oval, Hurstville (10 am)
Wed 12    Reserve Day
Thu 13     Second IWC One-day International – Hurstville Oval (10 am)
Fri 14        Reserve Day
Sun 16     Third IWC One-day International – Bradman Oval, Bowral (10 am)
Mon 17    Reserve Day
Tue 18     Fourth One-day International – Bradman Oval (10 am)