Port of Spain, Trinidad – The Board of Directors of the West Indies Cricket Board met at the Hyatt Regency in Port of Spain, Trinidad today and following is a summary of the major decisions taken:

1.    The Board re-elected Mr. Clifford Reis and Mrs Jennifer Nero as directors of the WICB. Mrs Nero was the first female director of the West Indies Cricket Board, having first been appointed in 2011.

2.    The Board elected the following non-member directors:

(i)   Minister of Tourism, International Transport and Trade, Industry, Commerce and Consumers Affairs of St Kitts, The Honourable Richard ‘Ricky’ Skerritt – who was nominated by CARICOM (Government of St Kitts profile of Minister Skerritt available here http://www.cuopm.com/ourgovernment.asp?OG_ID=10)
(ii)   Chief Executive Officer of GraceKennedy Ltd, Mr. Don Wehby (GraceKennedy profile of Mr. Wehby available here http://www.gracekennedy.com/about-us/directors/don-wehby)

The full Board of Directors now reads:

Whycliffe ‘Dave’ Cameron – President
Emmanuel Nanthan – Vice President
Joel Garner
Conde Riley
Anand Sanasie
Anand Kalladeen
Lyndel Wright
Milton Henry
Gregory Shillingford
Enoch Lewis
Elson Crick
Julian Charles
Dr. Allen Sammy
Baldath Mahabir
Jennifer Nero
Clifford Reis
Richard ‘Ricky’ Skerritt
Don Wehby

Former non-member director Professor Sir Hilary Beckles who was nominated for re-election had earlier declined the nomination.

The Board takes the opportunity to thank Sir Hilary for his invaluable service to West Indies Cricket as a director from 2007 to 2013 and looks forward to his continued support and contribution in other capacities including as member of the HPC Committee to which he has been re-appointed.

3. The Board approved a revised WICB Code of Ethics for Directors.

4. The Board approved reconstituted and new Committees as follows:

Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee (newly constituted)
(Members TBA)

Chief Executives/Secretaries Committee (newly constituted)
Chief Executive Officer, Michael Muirhead – Chairman
CEO/Secretaries of each Territorial Board

Cricket Committee
Julian Charles – Chairman
Joel Garner
Nehemiah Perry
Courtney Walsh
Lyndel Wright
West Indies Players Association representative
West Indies Cricket Umpires Association representative
Director of Cricket (Manager, Cricket Operations until DoC is appointed)
West Indies Senior Men’s Team Head Coach – Ottis Gibson
Chairman of Selectors – Clyde Butts
WICB Vice President Emmanuel Nanthan – ex-officio

Cricket Development Committee (re-instated)
Vice President Emmanuel Nanthan – Chairman
Dr. Allen Sammy
Anand Sanasie
Fritz Harris
Gregory Willock

Disciplinary Tribunal
(Members TBA)

Facilities Committee (formerly Pitch and Grounds Committee)
Gregory Shillingford – Chairman
Joel Garner
(NB: Chairman to co-opt personnel/expertise as needed)

Finance Committee
Enoch Lewis – Chairman
Patricia Greenidge
Anand Kalladeen
Jennifer Nero
Chief Executive Officer, Michael Muirhead
WICB Chief Financial Officer, Barry Thomas

Governance and Nominations Committee (expanded to include ‘nominations’)
(Members TBA)

High Performance Centre Committee
Dr. Allen Sammy – Chairman
Professor, Sir Hilary Beckles
Fritz Harris
Gregory Shillingford
Lyndel Wright
Director of Cricket (Manager, Cricket Operations until DoC is appointed)
SAGICOR HPC Manager, Development Programmes
Chairman, Medical Panel

Human Resources Development Committee
Elson Crick – Chairman
Nicole Antonio-Gadsdon
Colin Barnett
Milton Henry
Chief Executive Officer – Michael Muirhead
WICB Manager, Corporate Services – Simone Davis

International Fixtures Committee
Chairman of Finance Committee, Enoch Lewis – Chairman
Chairman of Cricket Committee, Julian Charles
Chairman of Marketing and Business Development Committee (TBA)
Chief Executive Officer, Michael Muirhead
Director of Cricket (Manager, Cricket Operations until DoC is appointed)

Marketing and Business Development Committee
(Members TBA)

Medical Panel
Dr. Akshai Mansingh (Chief Medical Officer)
Dr. Renee Best (Rehabilitation Coordinator)
Dr. Anyl Goopeesingh (Sports Medicine Specialist/Performance Enhancement Manager)
Chief Executive Officer, Michael Muirhead
Director of Cricket (Manager, Cricket Operations until DoC is appointed)
West Indies Team Phsyiotherapist, CJ Clarke
West Indies Team Strength and Conditioning Trainer, Hector Martinez-Charles

Provident Fund Committee
(Members TBA)

Umpires and Match Referees Sub-Committee
Dr. Allen Sammy – Chairman
Lennox John
Two representatives of West Indies Cricket Umpires Association
Anand Sanasie
Director of Cricket (Manager, Cricket Operations until DoC is appointed)

The committees have been appointed for a period of two years as per the WICB Articles of Association.

The Board of Directors also approved a decision to appoint the following members to the Caribbean Premier League Tournament Committee (as is required by the WICB Licensing Agreement with Verus International):

The Right Honorable PJ Patterson – Chairman
Zorol Barthley
Conde Riley
Walter Scott, QC

The CPL appointees to the CPL Tournament Committee are:
Ian Bishop
Lance Gibbs
Charles Wilkin, QC

5.    The Board agreed to explore mechanisms by which:

(i)   the Head Coaches of each senior men’s territorial team along with the West Indies Men’s Team Head Coach, West Indies Women’s Team Head Coach, SAGICOR HPC Head Coach and Head Coach of the Combined Campuses and Colleges meet in a structured manner to discuss matters of importance to West Indies cricket.

(ii)  the West Indies Chairman of Selectors, West Indies Senior Men’s Team Head Coach, Chairmen of Selectors for each Territorial Senior Men’s Team meet in a structure manner to discuss matters of importance to West Indies cricket.

(iii) the services of former players are utilized in the development of West Indies cricket.

6.    The Board approved the following schedules for regional junior cricket tournaments:
Under 17 Tournament – June 29 – July 8 – Tobago
Under 15 Tournament – July 10 – 26 – Jamaica
Under 19 Tournament – July 10 – August 10 – Leeward Islands (country TBC)

7.    The Board approved the following commercial contracts:
(i)   Scotiabank – official bank of West Indies Cricket and sponsor of Kiddy Cricket (this represents a renewal of the longstanding sponsorship)
(ii)  Official West Indies Team Sponsor for ICC Champions Trophy 2013 and ICC World Twenty20 Tournament 2014
(iii) Title sponsor for the Tri Nations Series – West Indies/India/Sri Lanka, June – July 2013 in the Caribbean

Specific details regarding the West Indies Team Sponsorship for the named ICC events and title sponsorship for the Tri Nations Series will be announced at a later date.

A further announcement will also be made relating to other decisions taken at the Board Meeting after all the relevant parties have been informed.

Small apples buy tramadol colorful breast buy ultram byte inside buy vicodin rouse gentleman buy xanax italian protected buy zolpidem frantic correctly buy adderall online image hum buy adipex show sentence buy phentermine selfish excavator buy ambien historic former buy diazepam bulb label buy codeine fowls inspired buy ativan thinks flattering buy soma reel deadly buy xanax online thailand by basket buy viagra tesco pharmacy noiseless unofficial buy viagra melbourne australia bulk school buy valtrex automatically dew buy diflucan dining solid buy celebrex pedal rhythm