Home News

Archive News
Ed Ahmad Cup

Nassau League
NY Softball

Nassau Cricket League 20/20 Finals

Sunday, September 30, 2007 – Baisley Park Oval (150th St. & Rockaway Blvd.)
The Nassau Cricket League will bring down the curtain on the 2007 Cricket Season with two spectacular 20/20 finals scheduled for the same day - Sunday, September 30, 2007 and at the same venue – at the picturesque Baisley Park Oval (150th St. & Rockaway Blvd. in Queens)

Game No. 1, featuring West Indian Alliance / Melbourne vs. Hempstead Cricket Club in the “B” – Division Finals, begins as 10:30am and Game No. 2, featuring Challengers Cricket Club vs. United Sports Club in the “A” – Division Finals, starts as 2:00pm.

About the B-Division Finalists:
West Indian Alliance / Melbourne

West Indian Alliance / Melbourne is the league’s B-Division Super-4 Champions in 2007. The team is managed by Peter Jolly and feature players such as Errol Charles (highest batting average), Gay Brooms (best bowling average for the team) Lalta Persaud (spin bowler), Earl Grant (hardest hitting slugger batsman), Kawal Persaud (101 runs in the Super-4 Finals), Douglas Hussey (opening fast bowler) and Conrad Carbon (Captain)

Hempstead Cricket Club
Hempstead Cricket Club, managed by Lenny Ramsaroop, features two of the top youth and under-19 players in the country in Frances Mendonza and Andy Ramcharran. The team is captained by Gerald Singh. Along side him, will be veterans Peter DaSilva, Lawrence Persaud, Kevin Ramsaroop, Ali Sarwat, Herman Singh, Gobin Deosaran and Tariq Javed.

About the A-Division Finalists:
Challengers Cricket Club

Challengers Cricket Club is the league’s A-Division 2007 Super-4 Champions in 2007 and is managed by Shook Shivmangal. The team is captained by Steve Massiah (USA National Team Captian) and feature players such as Denis Rampersad, David Mohamed, Ganesh Ramsingh and Hemchan Hardeo

United Sports Club
United Sports Club is sponsored and managed by the Singh Brothers, Ricky and Ram, of Singh’s Sporting Goods. Players to watch for are Glen Lorick, Randy Baichan (Trinidad), Sunil Singh (former USA under-19 captain), Gavesh Arjune, and Sewdat.

This Site is Maintained By SIM's Graphics. Contact Us at simtan73@aol.com