Ed Ahmad Cup

NY Mayor's Cup
Nassau League
NY Softball
WI Softball
NYPD Cricket
School Cricket
USACA Announces Team for ICC Americas Under-15 Tourney

August 12th, 2009
NEW YORK, NY – The United States of America Cricket Association (USACA) today released the names of the USA National Under-15 squad and management team to participate in the upcoming ICC Americas Northern Division Under-15 Youth Cricket tournament, set to be hosted by USACA in New York City.

Steven Taylor batting against Cayman Island during the ICC Under-19 tournament, which was held in Canada last June, will lead the USA Under-15 squad.

The squad is Steven Taylor (Capt.), Roshan Varadarajan (Vice Capt.), Adithya Nagaraja, Amarnauth Persaud, Arsh Hemant Buch, Krishneal Kumar Goel, Kwiese Edmondson, Omar Naseer, Orvindo Singh, Pranav Pradhan, Rishi Patel, Travis Ross, Vikram Valluri, Zachary Zadoo. Officials: Tony Boyke (Manager) and Rajendra Badadare (Coach).

The tournament involves Bermuda, Canada and host USA, and is set for a grand opening ceremony at 9:00 am on Monday, August 17 at the Erskine Cricket ground located at Gateway Plaza Mall in Brooklyn, NY. The tournament will conclude with a closing ceremony on Saturday, August 22, following a much anticipated USA vs. Canada match-up.

As host, the USA Cricket Association will provide the operational logistics for the tournament including coordinating the panel of umpires and the facilities at the ground, in addition to hotel accommodation and transportation to and from the ground for the duration of the tournament. A Local Organizing Committee (LOC) headed by New York’s Regional Representative to USACA and the organization’s Cricket Committee chairman Krish Prasad, is spearheading the tournament arrangements. In an invited comment, Prasad stated, “All the arrangements are progressing smoothly and we expect to have an exciting tournament set against the backdrop of an exciting city – New York.” The long-time cricket administrator hastened to acknowledge that the LOC included some stalwart cricket stakeholders such as Clifford Hinds, Lloyd Dixon, Hugh Pitter, Rudy Persaud, Carl Patrick, Sew Shivnarain, Lester Hooper, Zamin Amin, Wesley King, Bhola Ramsundar, Morris Cole and Derrick Kallicharran, along with the official scorers Madeline Jolly and Margaret Wiltshire. Mr. Fitzroy Hayles of the United States of America Cricket Umpires Association (USACUA) will lead the elite panel of judges.

Last week the Bahamas won the ICC Americas Central Division Under-15 tournament defeating Belize by nine wickets.

August 16 – 23, 2009 - New York City

Monday, August 17 - Bermuda vs. USA
Tuesday, August 18 - Canada vs. Bermuda
Wednesday, August 19 - USA vs. Canada
Thursday, August 20 - Bermuda vs. USA
Friday, August 21 - Canada vs. Bermuda
Saturday, August 22 - USA vs. Canada
All matches will be played at Erskine Cricket Ground, Gateway Plaza Mall, Exit 15 on the Belt Parkway, Brooklyn, NY
This Site is Maintained By SIM's Graphics. Contact Us at admin@newyorkcricket.com